Re-login to the Sync Client
Occasionally, the desktop sync client may become logged out. This can happen, for example, if your user account has been temporarily locked or if there was a technical issue during authentication.
You can recognize that the client is logged out if it shows a grey desktop icon instead of a green check mark, and the status "Offline" appears when you open the client’s main window by left-clicking on the taskbar icon.
To log in to the client again, open the main window by left-clicking on the taskbar icon. Click on the account at the top, and a list of all accounts will appear. Next to the account you want to re-login to, select the "..." button and then choose "Sign in".
A web browser will open to handle the authentication. In the window, click on "Sign in" to begin the login process.
A login dialog will open where you can enter your RZ account (e.g., suabc123) and the corresponding password. Confirm the login by clicking on "Sign in".
If you have activated optional two-factor authentication (2FA), you’ll be able to select a 2FA method in the next step and enter your second factor.
After successful login, you must grant the sync client access. An application-specific password will be generated and stored in the client. This way, your RZ account password does not need to be stored locally.
After re-logging in, the client can synchronize again.







